the Sms committee

The Scottish Microscopy Society is a charitable society, and we have great representation from our voluntary committee members from across Scotland who come with diverse research interests and career levels. You can contact our members directly using their details below, or for general enquiries please get in touch via the contact form where you can also join our mailing list.

OUr 2023 trade representatives

Dr Trudi Gillespie

Many of you will have known Dr Trudi Gillespie, who sadly passed away in July 2022. She was an extremely talented microscopist, an integral member of the Scottish Microscopy community who many of us worked with at some point, and a friend to many. She was a member of the committee for many years as Treasurer, and will be greatly missed. We’ve put together a page for those who would like to fondly remember her.